Recently, I bought 2 skeins of Noro Taiyo, just because I couldn’t resist the colours (it’s #4). I love that crunchy cotton texture! Didn’t really know what I wanted to do with them.  I’ve knit this basic scarf pattern a couple of times before and I really like the way the different colours came out. 

It’s a K1P1 rib, left unblocked so it looks like stockinette.  This is an idea that I stole shamelessly from the Brooklyntweed blog.  I wish I could figure out how to bind off so that the cast-off edge doesn’t splay out. 

I’m still pondering the start of a new quilt.  I pulled some fabric from the new Fig Tree Quilts fabric line, Dandelion Girl.  Can’t decide between starting that quilt, and getting going on a crazy quilt.  I want to do both!  At the same time!  And have finished quilts in two weeks.  Is that so unreasonable?

