For the paving contractors next door, at any rate.  Here at home, not so much.  I’m doing something I haven’t done in a long time…reading fiction.  My taste in books is usually limited to craft books and true crime, but I’ve heard so many good things about this novel, I decided to read it.  This rainy weather is perfect for curling up with a good crime novel:

I haven’t read much of it, but there’s already been one exciting plot twist, and it’s a very entertaining read so far.  Like my bookmark?

Progress on the latest sock has been better than the photo would suggest…I started out knitting it too large, so had to rip it and reknit.  I’m doing a lot of that lately!  The yarn is Fleece Artist merino.  I believe the colourway is Rose Garden, but that could be wrong…it wasn’t marked when I bought it.  The pattern is Wendy Johnson’s Halcyon, a freebie, and it’s my first sock knit on two circulars.  I’m usually pretty loyal to dpns, but thought I’d venture into some new knitting territory.  I must admit to being envious of knitters who knit two socks at a time on circulars, and I’m slowly leading myself into trying that.  Back to my book…

