I’ll be teaching my fabric covered box class at Quilty Pleasures next month.  If you enjoy hand sewing, join me on two Fridays, October 17th and 24th from 10 a.m. to noon and I’ll show you how to make one.  The small, hexagonal box pictured above is about 4 inches deep, and 7 inches wide, measured between opposite sides.  The class fee of $35 includes precut cardboard support pieces.  I do that so we can spend as much time as possible on sewing, and I will also give you instructions for cutting your own pieces so you can make more boxes later.

I use mine for holding sewing supplies, but they make great gift boxes, and look lovely covered in Christmas fabric.  If you’d like to see one in person, there’s a box on display at the store.  They have an amazing selection of quilting fabrics and supplies, too.

