onhold1

These socks are from Wendy Johnson’s “Socks from the Toe Up.”  I have attempted to knit along with the KAL group on Ravelry, but I can’t seem to stick to the timeline. These socks were July’s selection, and I finished them in August.  The yarn I used is fantastic–it’s Juniper, from Alchemy yarns, and the colourway is called “Dragon.”  It is a tightly-twisted yarn that gives great stitch definition, and it is nice and soft (merino wool, so what else could it be ?) My only tiny quibble is that it is just a bit splitty.  Why are they called “On Hold?” Apparently, Wendy designed the lace pattern for these while she was on the phone.

I know they clash terribly, but I just had to photograph these on the new mulberry polka-dot sheets I bought last week. They are my new favourite thing.

