I love reading what other people are blogging for the New Year. Some have chosen a word or phrase to use as a theme for the year. Others are making the usual resolutions about living more healthfully and learning to say “no”, all admirable ambitions.

I’ve probably mentioned before that I don’t make resolutions in January because I find September is more a time for making new plans and starting new projects. This year, I feel like there needs to be some kind of a pause for reflection, though. All in all, 2009 was an unsatisfying year and I am glad it is over. I can’t explain it, but it’s like something is in the air today. I just have this feeling that 2010 is going to be a  happy and creative and surprising (in a good way) year.

So I will make a resolution this year…I am going to do a little something that is creative every day. It will keep me cheerful, and maybe give me some fun stuff to blog about.

