And we have had some early (wonderful) summer heat here. It will get to 27 Celsius today, just like yesterday. I had to take advantage of the gorgeous sunshine to get a good photo of my latest sock accomplishment:

These are Wendy Johnson’s Seaweed Socks, a freebie pattern you can find at her blog. Wendy is a really generous designer. There are many free sock patterns you can download in PDF format. They’re mostly toe-up designs.

The yarn is indigodragonfly merino sock yarn in the colourway “Peeps Gone Wild”. I knit these socks a little longer than I usually do, because I didn’t want to be done knitting with this yarn. Soft, yet strong, and no pooling. I love the way the colours blend. Too bad it will be months before I actually get to wear them.

Do you like the sock blockers? They’re a Loopyewe.com exclusive, and very reasonably priced. I don’t actually block my socks, but I was tired of contorting my middle-aged body to get a good picture of socks on my feet. This photo shoot was much more comfortable, although I swear I’m going to cut the strap off the camera the next time it swings its way into my pictures!

