I put these on yesterday after I finished binding off the second sock. It amazes me how soft Wollmeise is once it is knit up–completely different from how it feels in the skein.

The yardage is unbelievable! I have 70 grams left over from a 150 g skein. Maybe I can get a pair of simple ankle socks out of what remains.

It’s windy and a bit cloudy outdoors today, but perfectly warm. I had a bit of a surprise this afternoon–a robin flew right into the patio door that leads out to the back garden. I was standing in the kitchen on the other side of the door when it happened. The poor bird fell to the deck, stunned. After a moment, though, it flew off. I hope it will be okay. I grabbed a colourful advertising flyer out of the newspaper and taped it to the door…hopefully that will save some bird brains from getting scrambled. Perhaps I should put up some curtains?

