Just in time…quilt group meeting is tonight and I just pulled the latest cuddle quilt out of the dryer.

It’s raw-edge applique over a pre-quilted base. I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out. The frayed edges give it a soft, naive look. I did the quilting and bound the quilt before sewing on the appliques, so that the applique lines become extra quilting. Next time, I may try doing machine applique with the edges turned under, but this was faster and lots of fun. It came out at about 24 inches square this time, because I prewashed my fabrics before starting. The backing is cotton flannel, which shrinks so much that I find prewashing is necessary.

I also finished a pair of socks on Saturday.

They’re knit in MCN Sport, by indigodragonfly, in the “More Sea Than Sky” colourway. The pattern is Ampersand by Kristin Kapur (a Ravelry freebie). This yarn is so soft it feels almost sinful to wear! I’m sorry the photo is so dark, we’re having more rain today and my pictures are suffering. I’ll miss being able to get outside to photograph my projects when the snow comes.

