I don’t have much finished knitting to show, so I took a couple of pictures of knitting in progress. The sun is shining for a change! I’ve been indoors so much because of the rain, the squirrels think the back yard is just for them now. While I was taking photos, one of the black squirrels ran right past me, and stopped and stared at me in shock when he realized he wasn’t alone…and then took off running. I laughed out loud. If the neighbours didn’t already think I was a little odd (taking pictures of yarn in the backyard) they surely do now!

This is Hypernova–The Scarf, from Arlene’s World of Lace. I’m knitting it in Wollmeise 100% superwash merino. The colourway is a We’re Different Grapes for Sheri. This pattern shows off the colours much better than what I was knitting with this yarn before. I had cast on a shawl in a feather and fan pattern, and it just looked kinda boring. I’m glad I ripped it and started over.

Shawls never look very thrilling before blocking, but the yarn is so lovely I had to show my progress on Luciole. This is a Knitspot pattern, the first one I have tried. The pattern is extremely well-written and easy to follow. I’m knitting it in Wollmeise Twin (80/20 merino and nylon), in another We’re Different colour–Mauerblumchen. This is my current favourite Wollmeise colour, and I can’t wait to finish this shawl so I can wear it. Possibly every day.

