The kit for the October edition of the Smart-Ass Knitters club from indigodragonfly arrived today. These packages just keep getting better every time.

Socks! My favourite thing to knit. This pattern will be a bit of a challenge with all the cables, but I love that the socks are knit in mirror image of each other. I think the patterning on the foot looks better this way.

The yarn is Merino Sock, and is not really as blue as the photo makes it look. It is mostly black, with a dark marine blue/green and some deep purple streaks. I love it! The DPNs have the loveliest pink colour in them, and are very smooth and polished. Unfortunately, I can’t knit the socks with them, because I am such a loose knitter that I always need to go down at least one size to get gauge. I’ll have to find something to knit with them, though. They feel amazing.

